Soap Swap soaps

I recently participated in a soap swap with other soap makers, and on Monday I got my box of swaps back. I sent off 12 bars of soap that I made scented with Chai Tea and Vanilla and received these lovely bars of soap.

 

IMG_0352[1]

I love participating in soap swaps as I get to see different techniques, and I also get to smell scents that I may not have thought about using before. Sometimes they inspire me, and sometimes not, but it is always exciting to open a box of soaps from a swap and see what others are creating!

It has me looking at my soaps in a different light. It may be time to create different soaps, or to take soaps that I currently make and redesign them.  I am going to be playing with different swirling techniques and see what I can create. Stay tuned, I will post photos of my new creations as they happen.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

