S.O.A.P Team Spring 2013 samples arrived!

When I arrived home today there was a box from Brambleberry.com sitting on my front porch. I can’t tell you how much self-control it took to wait until the kids were in bed before I opened it up to see what was inside.

Seven beautiful amber bottles were safely packed inside the box with a sweet handwritten note on top welcoming me to the S.O.A.P team.

Before I opened them I wrote out a template for all of the things I want to do with these fragrances to test them out. Starting with a page called “Initial Impressions”.

I lined each bottle up in order, took off the tape from the top that keeps the lids on securely in transport and then smelled each one, making notes as I went. Here are my initial impressions:

#1 – crisp and fruity

#2 – musk, ozone, rain

#3 – floral, very familiar scent (I have a guess on this one, but I’m not ready to say yet)

#4 – fruity and sweet, hints of currant

#5 – fruity and crispy, but very different from #1 – more apple tones

#6 – coconut, beach, tropical

#7 – pine, wood, earth, dirt – smells like a pine tree when it’s cut

#2 and #7 are more masculine scents.

I had a hunch that there would be at least one floral, so I spent the evening preparing to make soap for tomorrow. I want to soap at room temperatures to help reduce the chance of an accelerated trace.

Stay tuned for more to come on my S.O.A.P tests!

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “S.O.A.P Team Spring 2013 samples arrived!”

  1. natural heartburn cures Says:

    Hey very nice blog!

  2. enter site Says:

    I was very pleased to find this web-site.I wanted to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

  3. enter site Says:

    I believe you have noted some very interesting details , appreciate it for the post.

Leave a Reply

