Father’s Day Soap – Part 2

When I unmolded the soap last week I wasn’t sure how the inside would turn out based on what the outside of the loaf looked like. The dramatic black and white look on the outside held the secrets as to what the inside would hold.

 photo Loaf1_zps1ca7ef83.jpg

I have finally cut the soap, and the inside is just as dramatic as the outside.

 photo Cut-2_zps5db68b1f.jpg

The black and white are the easiest to see from the photo, but it also catches hints of silver. When you see the soaps up close the silver is more prominent. My husband is thrilled with the way that the soaps look. They have the dramatic element that he was looking for in soap for Father’s Day.

I am still at a loss for what to call this soap – I am thinking of a contest for naming of the soap if I haven’t come up with an idea by the end of March.

I have only made 1 batch of 12 bars at this point, and I do expect them to go fast. If you are interested in purchasing them I will take pre-orders on a first come, first served basis. Send an email to sales(at)bodybym.com and let me know how many bars you want.

Each bar will be $8 when they go on sale in mid-April 2013. If I have any left I will bring them to Gardens Galore XIX and 2013 Spring Faire, but don’t count on it.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Father’s Day Soap – Part 2”

  1. tv izle Says:

    Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular article!
    It’s the little changes which will make the greatest changes. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Quibids.com Says:

    Thanks to your nice blog. I enjoy your writing.

Leave a Reply

