Mint & Shea Butter Shampoo Bar – 100% Natural, and a recent show sell-out

When my hair started growing in after my chemo treatments for Breast Cancer, I found that I didn’t know how much shampoo to use on my hair. I was often using too much and wasting money as the shampoo went down the drain. A friend of mine sent me a shampoo bar to try, and I became so hooked that I started making my own.

I played around with a couple of different essential oils, and finally settled on spearmint. I had a large bottle of in in my scent closet that I had purchased for another project that never happened, and was glad to have a use for it.

Shea Butter was an inspiration because it has become so popular these days, and several people I talked to said that they prefer Shampoo Bars with shea butter over those without it.

Olive Oil was a must ingredient as over the curing process it makes a very hard bar – which I wanted for this product. I find that a well drained bar can last about 2 months – depending on how many people are using it, how often it is used, and how long the hair is of those using it.

Coconut Oil and Castor Oil were added to bring a nice bubbly lather. Both of these oils contribute to bubble making, which is why soap without coconut oil doesn’t lather the same and soap with coconut oil. Castor Oil just helps to increase the bubble factor.

Soybean Oil is a standard in my soap base, and a great soap making oil. It is versatile and plays well with the other soaps. It helps bring a bit of creaminess to the lather.

Spearmint Essential Oil is so clean smelling – it’s a scent for the whole family. It is steam distilled and smells amazing!

Each 4.5 ounce bar of Mint & Shea Butter Shampoo Bar is only $6.00!

I’ve been selling out of it at the last two shows I took it to and I have to increase my batch size to keep up! Don’t worry, it’s still made in small batches, I’m just increasing my batch size from a test size of 8 bars to a larger batch of 32 bars. With all the shows I have coming up in the next few months I need to make sure that I have plenty on hand!

Photobucket

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Mint & Shea Butter Shampoo Bar – 100% Natural, and a recent show sell-out”

  1. gratis seks Says:

    Hi you have a fantastic website over here! Thanks for posting this interesting stuff for us! If you keep up the great work I’ll visit your site again. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

