Sneak Peek at Glycerin Soaps for the Sassy Family Craft Show – Part 2

Here is a second round of photos of new soaps I will have for the Sassy Family Craft Fair next Saturday. I have been having so much fun making all these soaps, and I can’t wait to see what my customers think when they see them in person!

Fresh Bamboo Turtle Glycerin Soap 

This soap was inspired by my parent’s boat, which is named Tortuga (Spanish for Sea Turtle) and I got this mold to make some soaps for my Mom for Christmas this year (ssshhh! Don’t tell her I said that) but couldn’t wait to use it so I made these soaps. Scented with a Fresh Bamboo fragrance oil it reminds me of my Aunt Gail’s bathroom (yup, that’s a good thing) and the soaps she had when I was a child. I put a small amount of bamboo powder in there to be a gentle exfoliant.

Photobucket

 

 

After the Rain Glycerin Soap 

This soap was a joy to make, and I loved swirling the soap and not knowing what I was going to get until I unmolded it. Each bar has a unique swirl pattern to it. The scent reminds me of a meadow after it rains, clear and fresh. This scent will appeal to both men and women, adults and children. It’s a good scent for the whole family.

Photobucket

 

 

Clean Cotton Glycerin Soap 

Just like putting your nose into freshly washed sheets that you hung outside in the sun to dry! It’s clean and refreshing, another good scent for the whole family! I made pale blue soap balls and nestled them inside of gently shimmering soap. It won’t leave you glittery, I promise.

Photobucket

 

I have a few more soaps that I will be debuting at this show, so keep an eye out for Part 3 in a couple of days.

 

Hope to see you at  the Sassy Family Craft Fair

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Sneak Peek at Glycerin Soaps for the Sassy Family Craft Show – Part 2”

  1. tatoeage voorbeeld Says:

    I think this is a powerfull blog with a lot interesting posts about this stuff. And i just wanna thank you for this. I’ll follow your blog to see if you post more stuff like these!

  2. pregnant guide Says:

    I have not checked in here for a while as I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are great quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

