Working on a new custom blend for Mother’s Day

I have noticed that I have had a change in scents that I prefer since my chemo treatment, and the scents that used to be my signature scents now seem not quite right to me. The scent hasn’t changed, just how I perceive them.

I have been looking for a new signature “day” scent (I do still prefer Midnight for evening wear) and I have found a base that I like, and am now working on dialing it in to exactly what I am looking for. I have a couple of blend possibilities that are developing.

When doing a custom blend it is interesting how the blend develops over a couple of days. I start with a base scent and then pick one additional scent to blend it with. I blend them together at a couple of different ratios and then let them set for 48-72 hours before smelling them and deciding how I like them. On occasion I will blend 3-4 different scents to get the profile that I am looking for.

Once I get the blend just right I will start putting together a Gift Collection which will include Hand & Body Lotion, Bath & Shower Gel, a choice of Creamy Sugar Scrub or Salt Scrub, Handmade Soap, and a Travel Soy Candle.

I don’t have a name for the scent yet – it will depend on the final blend and what inspiration for a name I get when I smell the final blend.

Stay tuned for updates!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Working on a new custom blend for Mother’s Day”

  1. custom birthday invitations Says:

    I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This paragraph posted at this website is in fact pleasant.

Leave a Reply

