Chai Tea Soap in the mold

My new Chai Tea Handmade Soap is now in the mold. Made with real brewed tea, cream, sugar and a wonderful Chai Tea fragrance oil it will be rich with great lather. I will take photos when I cut and unmold it. The color will darken over time since the fragrance oil has vanilla in it (see blog How Now Brown Vanilla for the reason why) so I can’t wait to see what color it will be in 3-4 weeks when it is done curing.

Right now it’s in my freezer because of the sugar and cream in the soap (see Honey, Sugar for more on why) and I should be able to unmold it later today but it will need 24-48 hours to sit at room temperature before it is ready to cut and take photos of. I will post pics when I have them.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

