Local Sodium Hyndroxide? Where?

I’ve been having a bit of a challenge trying to find sodium hydroxide locally in reasonable quantities for my soap making needs. I can get small amounts (enough for 1-1/2 batches) at my local small hardware store, and I could buy thousand pound logs – but I don’t know where I would store it (not to mention it would take me years to use it all up!).

Ordering over the internet has been my best option to date. I’m still looking for a local supplier but have yet to find anything that fits my needs. I have not yet given up hope, and have found a supplier that was nice enough to sell me a reasonable amount but it might have been a one time shot, we will have to see.

If happen to know of a supplier in the San Francisco East Bay please let me know, I would really appreciate it.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

