New box search for soaps

I’ve been contemplating for a while the packing for my soaps and have finally decided to put all of them in boxes – so the great box search has begun. I’m hoping to be able to package all of my soap in boxes by the end of the month.

Why the switch? Well, several reasons. Time is the biggest. While it is much less expensive to use the shrink wrap (about $.08 per bar) and boxes will cost more (between $0.17-$0.22 per bar) the biggest savings for me will be in time. It takes time to put a bar into a shrink wrap bag, seal the end and then shrink the bag. It takes much less time to put a bar in a box, even when the box has to be assembled (boxes are shipped flat and require some assembly, but it just takes a few seconds). Labeling time will actually be less because those shrink wrapped bars are a little tricky to label since each bar is a slightly different shape and the boxes are all the same size.

So I will let you know how the search goes. I’m hoping to place sample orders today and tomorrow and hope to place an order next week. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that all will go well.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

