2010 and new challenges

2009 was a year full of wonderful challenges and amazing opportunities. Some of those ended with 2009 (the Alameda Farmer’s Market raised their weekly stall rates to a point were it was not profitable for me to continue to be there), and a few started at the end of 2009 and are going strong in the first few weeks of 2010 (a few of my items are being carried at the gift shop at the Henry Cowell Redwoods State Park in Felton, CA – I am even doing some private labeling for them – but that’s another blog).

While I love having a retail business I am also looking into wholesale opportunities starting in the San Francisco Bay Area, and will later look into other location in California. I am also working on brining my wine soaps into local wineries as an additional item to sell in their tasting room.

I know that I have not been blogging much recently, but part of 2010 will be to get back into the blogging and twittering saddle.  Also, look for changes in my product lines, which will involve sales as I reduce inventory in certain items as well as adding new items as the mood strikes me.

Here is to 2010 and limitless possibilities!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

