I’m not afriad of color anymore!

In the past I have been in awe of the multi-colored swirls that other soapers make. I’ve been afraid to take the color plunge until today. Here is my first attempt at the multi-swirl color technique.

First, I measured my colors and mixed them with a small amount of glycerin to help disperse them in the soap.
Photobucket

Then once I mixed the lye solution with the oils & scented the entire batch I poured about 4 ounces into each of the cups with color and mixed the soap in.
Photobucket

Then I poured a small amount of each of the colors into the mold.
Photobucket

I topped that layer with a layer of the uncolored soap, another layer of color, another layer of uncolored soap and then a final layer of colored soap. Then I swirled the colors together, covered it and it is in the gelling process right now.

Photobucket

Hope to cut it tomorrow or Tuesday. I will post pictures when it’s been cut!

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “I’m not afriad of color anymore!”

  1. bet365 Says:

    hello I was fortunate to seek your subject in google
    your post is impressive
    I learn much in your subject really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you website is really fabulous
    where can find it

Leave a Reply

