Scents for fall – what will be hot?

I’ve been doing some research into what will be hot for fall and the holiday season, and I have come up with some of the standard scents that are usually popular: pumpkin pie, fresh cut trees, peppermint, cranberry, “snow” scents, and bayberry (it’s said to bring good luck if you burn a bayberry candle New Year’s Eve into the new year – but always burn candles as specified by their directions).

OK, I know what you are thinking – it’s WAAAYYY to early to start thinking about fall. Nope – It takes time to test new products and fragrances, as well as to make handmade soaps and give them time to cure. It also is best to order fragrance oils and other “holiday” components in the summer to make sure that you can get your hands on them and that they don’t end up on back order just when you need them the most!

As I work out my new fall line I am still working on non-fall items. I’ve got several in the works, including a spa salt glycerin soap, and several spa bars from handmade soap. I’m also in the process of blending a mojito style scent from essential oils so that it’s an all natural scent, not one from fragrance oils. I’ll keep you updated on how that goes!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

