Testing Guest Soaps today

I’m testing the guest soaps that I made last week for size and bubble content. I know that they are very young, and that they haven’t had full time to cure, but with them being so thin it’s not so much of an issue.

Also, you can use young soap, it just hasn’t fully developed and doesn’t have the complete bubble profile as a fully cured soap. It will give me a good baseline for the soap, size, how well it works in my hand, do parts break off easily, how much extra lather did the molassas add to the soap (extra sugar added to soap usually give you more bubbles, but it can also cause overheating when insulated).

I’ll let you know how all the testing goes.

Leave a Reply

