Fall planning before summer starts

In soap making I have to be ahead of the curve, especially since soap takes 3-4 weeks to cure before it is ready to be sold. I recently got it to a Holiday Boutique in Alameda, Ca for the first weekend in November and I have to start thinking about what I’m going to sell now.  Not only does it take time to make soaps, but it also takes testing time for new ideas that I have. I want to have a more expansive fall line this year, so the testing will begin mid June. Right now I’m in the idea phase of things.

So what does that mean? Well for those of you who live near Alameda, CA you will be able to purchase my products first hand at the Boutique and I’ll even have a special free gift if you say “saw your blog” (I’ll remind you of this as the date gets closer), and I’ll have free holiday gift bags so that when you leave my table your purchases will be wrapped for the holidays and ready to go.

For those of you who don’t live close enough I will list the new items in October, so be on the look out for announcements for those.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

