Coffee Soap Update

It’s in the mold and I’m sorry I didn’t take a photo of it but I ran out of batteries for my camera. I just went and looked at it and it’s still HOT and going through the gel process – which is great, just what I wanted. So after I peaked at it I covered it back up and will let it sit for another 12 hours before checking it again – I’m hoping for a full gel. Then I’ll unmold and cut and then take photos.

Later the same day:

This is a crude photo of the soaps and I will post better ones once it’s ready to sell. Cut wonderfully and it’s set up to cure now. Hopefully the coffee smell will improve a little over the cure process. Hope to know more on Monday.

coffee-soap-just-cut

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

