Beer Soap?

OK, why not? I made some salty beer bars that I’m waiting to cure (they take 8-10 weeks because of the special process to make them) so now I’m working on a beer soap recipe that would make Homer proud! mmmmmm……beer soap.

Since the beer scent won’t make it through the soaping process I’m trying to decide if/how to scent it. Light citrus? Something with musk? Or just leave it unscented? No, I can’t find a beer fragrance oil, I’ve looked.

Also, I’m playing with the idea of adding Kaolin clay to it to give it double duty as a shaving soap – so now you could shave with beer. What a great Father’s Day gift.

Let me know if you have suggestions on how to scent it, or if I should leave it alone.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Beer Soap?”

  1. mrred Says:

    Love this blog I’ll be back when I have more time.

Leave a Reply

