Easter

As my family gathers on this Easter to celebrate I think about how lucky I am to have such a wonderful family. My husband reminds me daily how much he loves me just for being me. My son allows me to live through his eyes and see things from his joyous perspective. My parents and sister remind me of the love I had at home growing up. My in-laws remind me that love comes in all different forms. My 2 grandfathers remind me that the American Dream is still alive, as they both came to the US when they were small boys and their parents worked hard to give them good lives.

On this day I also think about all the small things I have to be thankful for: my dog and cats, a car that runs, the flowers in my garden, the rain and the sun. It also reminds me to keep my heart open to love, because you never know when it will find you.

Leave a Reply

