What is colloidal oatmeal?

I wondered this for a long time – when I was pregnant with my son I used a colloidal oatmeal bath product that I bought (yes, I do buy bath products from time to time) until I discovered that I could buy it in bulk.

It’s wonderful and when I have itchy skin I love soap and lotion with colloidal oatmeal in it. I also like lotion with peppermint essential oil and colloidal oatmeal so I get the cooling effects from the peppermint essential oil and the soothing effects from the colloidal oatmeal.

So why don’t I offer a lotion with colloidal oatmeal in it? I’m still working on trying to get it incorporate into the lotion without lumps and overly thickening the lotion. I’m still working on it and will let you know when I do.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “What is colloidal oatmeal?”

  1. Amoxicillin Rashes: are You Reacting to Your Antibiotic | Skin Rash Information Says:

    […] What is colloidal oatmeal? […]

  2. Goat Milk Soap - in the mold and in the freezer « Body by M Blog Says:

    […] also added some Colloidal Oatmeal to the soap and didn’t scent it. I want it to be a natural soap especially good for those with […]

Leave a Reply

