Waste not, want now

Since I started hand beveling some of my soaps, and I only and trim the rest of my handmade soaps, I have started to collect these scraps to save to use in a future soap I’m tenatively calling “Friendship Soap” but that may not be the final name.

 

The theory is that you put the scraps into the mold and then pour a fresh batch of soap over it and when it’s done it has bits of the scraps suspended in the new soap. I hate to throw out all those scraps, because they are perfectly good, just in littly tiny ribbons.

 

I’ll kep you posted on what I do with them.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

