Patience and you will be rewarded…..eventually

Working on new soaps takes time and patience. Lots of patience. I recently purchased a kit to make some new soaps and the instructions in them were not as clear as they first appeared. After several mishaps I have just about figures out the technique that I’m happy with. The new soaps are a moon and star soap in glycerin soap (initial scent is a light Lilly scent, but I’m not sure this will be the final scent) with fine detail work. Each one is individually handcrafted and no 2 will be alike. I’m working on taking photos of them to have up later in the week, so keep checking back.

The other soap that I’m working on is a Chick and Egg soap – with a chick coming out of the egg. As I want the egg to be white and the chick to be yellow I’m working out a technique to be able to do this that doesn’t take too long. So far none of my results have worked, but I will keep trying. When I’m successful I’ll post pictures here and let you know when they get ready to go on sale.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

